Sponsored Research Project Funds


Faculty members are suggested to write the sponsored research proposals. Below are the funding agencies where proposals are invited time to time/round the year.

India centric research funds

  • Department of Science & Technology (DST)
  • Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB)
  • Aeronautics Research and Development Board (ARDB)
  • Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS)
  • Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR)
  • Defence Research & Development Organization (DRDO)
  • Department of Atomic Energy
  • Department of Biotechnology (DBT)
  • Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers (DCPMCF)
  • Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DEIT)
  • Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
  • Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
  • Indian Council for Social Science Research ( ICSSR)
  • University Grant Commission (UGC)
  • All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)

Uttarakhand centric research fund

  • Uttarakhand council for science & technology